Windows cannot connect to the printer, HP deskjet 5100 series

Finally, I can access my printer on my home network… using particular advice from this forum post, I was able to access the wizard to install my printer… however, my model wasn’t listed under available signed drivers, and pointing towards my setup CD didn’t work… so I just installed the drivers for the 5400 series and voila!  It’s working!  When I still try to connect to it through the network, access is denied… but if I try to manually print any document from a text editor or word processor, it works 🙂

Me is happy.

~ by exinor on October 10, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
